Anime: My Thoughts

K-ON!

Animes are damn awesome! I don’t think I could survive without anime, neither could you huh?

Anime has its ups and downs. It leaves us with a deeper understanding of the japan culture, japanese language and a lot of laughter. For those more brilliant and hardcore otakus, they even end up mastering the japanese language. And i don’t know if its me only, I also end up drooling all over my keyboard over those moe girls in animes. lol.

Of course, watching anime takes up a lot of time and we eventually spend more time in front of the computer and less time with our friends. People even start regarding us as “eccentric” and “unsociable”. Maybe we don’t care and choose to ignore them, but the effect is still there. (Okay, sometimes we do care =.=)

There are times when I really wish animes were real and did exist. sighs…. The anime world is just too good to be true. The girls are so kawaii~, life is so enjoyable and even schools can be fun. Imagine a world where people take up tank shooting as a club activity at school. How about a world where a stupid boy gets surrounded by endless pretty, moe girls? And there are worlds where girls fly about in mecha. And there’s more and more as far as our fantasy can go.

I distinctly remember once when i was totally in love with an anime character (no I’m not going to tell you who!), I went around for days like a zombie, didn’t think of anything except for her and thought the world was gonna end because she didn’t exist. In fact, I even went as far as to fold 1000 paper swans and made a wish so that she’d be real. Didn’t come true, of course. Stupid Poor me. T.T

Okay, enough of my mindless rants. Back to anime. Hope you enjoyed it.

This entry was posted in Anime and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Anime: My Thoughts

  1. charlmeister says:

    Haha, I can relate to most of what you’re saying, it’s almost crazy ;-; I wished a whole bunch of anime characters were real too but I’m trying to purge xD

Leave a Reply

